HATS Core Team

The HATS Core Team comprises University of Arizona faculty who work as technical staff in the BHA at USAID, Research Scientists, Graduate, and Undergraduate Students.

Tim Photo

Timothy J. Finan

Professor of Anthropology

Research Anthropologist (BARA) 

finan@arizona.ed


Corrie

Corrie Hannah

Research Scientist

Arizona Institute for Resilient Environments & Societies

corrieh@arizona.edu


Laura

Laura Meissner

USAID Focus Area

Economic Recovery & Market Systems

lmeissner@usaid.gov


Sezin

Ayse Sezin

USAID Focus Area

Hydrometeorological Hazards

stokar@usaid.gov


Rhonda

Rhonda Stewart

USAID Focus Area, Humanitarian Coordination

and Information Management

rstewart@usaid.gov


Julia Davies

Julia Davies

Research Program Officer, Climate Adaptation Research Program (CARP)

Bureau of Applied Research in Anthropology (BARA)

juliadavies@arizona.edu


Chandrakant photo

Chandrakant Agme

Research Assistant

MS in Applied Economics & Policy Analysis

chandrakanta@arizona.edu


Felix Photo

Felix Ampadu

Ph.D. Candidate

Research Associate (BARA), School of Anthropology

felixampadu@arizona.edu


Jillian

Jillian Owen

Research Assistant, BA Global Studies

College of Social & Behavioral Sciences

jillianowen@arizona.edu


Issahaku Photo

Issahaku Mahama

Research Assistant, MDP Graduate Student

School of Geography, Development & Environment

imahama@arizona.edu